Making a Jane Porter cosplay: the photos

So one of the things that happened in the past cons was that I only ever really got one or two shots of my costumes actually being worn, at the end of the day (also when I looked the worst because I’m still a con rookie and they WRECK ME). Not anymore my friends! I was so privileged this time to be joined by my friend Lachlan Williams (https://www.instagram.com/obscure.lachlan/?hl=en), an amazing photographer. I thank him so much for his patience with me, I’m a terrible model and he’d never done anything like this and I couldn’t keep my eyes open for more than one second so – I’m super impressed with the results! It was so hard to just pick a few to feature here, so if you’d like to see more, follow me on Instagram as that’s where I post most things!

CatarinaDay01ComicCon005CatarinaDay01ComicCon009CatarinaDay01ComicCon016CatarinaDay01ComicCon018 copyCatarinaDay01ComicCon026CatarinaDay01ComicCon028CatarinaDay01ComicCon041CatarinaDay01ComicCon047CatarinaDay01ComicCon053

CatarinaDay01ComicCon054
I’ve got several shots in B&W which also look amazing

CatarinaDay01ComicCon055CatarinaDay01ComicCon062

CatarinaDay01ComicCon079
By the end of the con, my hair wouldn’t stay up no matter what. Guess cons are kinda like the jungle.
One thought on “Making a Jane Porter cosplay: the photos

Leave a Reply

